Sunday, April 27, 2008

Weekly release update

Coming this Tuesday:

Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith - one of the most talked about debuts so far this year and it is worth all of the hype. How does one track down a serial killer in a country that has no crime?
The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir - historical fiction that traces the life of Elizabeth 1 from the age of three until the beginning of her monarchy.
The Deal by Adam Gittlin - a great "smart" thriller for fans of Joseph Finder and Stephen Frey
Cathedral of the Sea by Ildefonso Falcones - Spanish import that's been getting a lot of buzz
The Queen's Bastard by C. E. Murphy - Elizabethan based fantasy 
Darkest Night by Gena Showalter - first in a new paranormal romance series based on Pandora's box myth
These Boots Were Made for Strutting by Lisa Cach, Gemma Halliday, and Melanie Jackson - how the perfect pair of shoes really can transform a woman
Bloodstone by Nate Kenyon - Stoker nominated UK horror title
5th Witch by Graham Masterton
Fiancee at her Fingertips by Kathleen Bacus - when a "guy" designed to keep matchmakers off your back becomes just a little too real
One Foot in the Grave by Jeaniene Frost - Follow up to last year's paranormal mystery debut Halfway to the Grave

27 Dresses

New reviews up at bookbitch.com:
Child 44
The Lady Elizabeth
The Queen's Bastard
Darkest Night
The Deal

1 comment:

Cheryl said...

Thanks for the weekly update. I will have to go check out your reviews. You have a lot of great books listed that I need to add to my wish list.

Thanks to you I never have to worry about what to buy next. LOL